top of page
Search
Shi Ya

Week 18: Final Product

Updated: Aug 23, 2021

Week 18 is the final week and submission for the documentations. The documentations on my side are completed weeks ago so it's not a big worry. But next Monday is the final VIVA presentation for us and also the remaining deliverables submissions.


This week, I was planning on wrapping up the whole mobile application. I did a whole renovation on the UI design in the application. Then I tried to optimize the performance by omitting unwanted parts in hopes that it will load faster now. But thing is, my side did run quite smoothly, it depends on the device performance 😥 during the demo.


Then next, I checked through the application again for any errors and bugs. It's looks fine.


Then finally, we can export it as an APK.


I used android studio. But there have been some problems here and there so it took me approximately 2-3 days to figure out.


The errors are due to maybe my outdated client and the ssl certificate. But luckily, it resolved the first problem after I updated some plugins and sync the changes. As for the second error, I had this error from my previous Ionic project before. Thankfully I have this habit of bookmarking the pages back then. So I dug it out and found the solution after some time.


Then...

I tested out on the emulator. There seems to be some errors on the CSS... I will try to fix it if there is still time.


Other than this, I did my own individual reflection. It makes me thoroughly reflect on this whole project period. It's quite nice.


Other than that, I also continued working on the trailer.


This time, I added some of pictures of the prototypes done by the other member at the back of the video according to the features title.


I also tried furnishing the slides before the day of our presentation. There isn't much to add overall and for my side. I added the sprint goals for the whole project and added on to my individual contributions.


It's so tiring. I'm looking forward to tomorrow and when the presentation ends.


Thank you for reading all this time!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page