top of page
Search
Shi Ya

Week 15: Researching on UI

Now that we are reaching near the end of the semester and the project is ending, I feel a bit anxious. The team makes me worry so much I can't focus much on my other modules, I feel like I should fix this 😕.


I can't help but worry a lot nowadays. So I kept trying to think of how to improve the app and take on other tasks before the submission deadline.


So, I have been thinking of improving on the UI since the last few weeks and I thought I would do some research and might as well make it as my content for our amphibistudio takeover this week.


I haven't ask the team for approval yet so I will do soon when there's a chance next time. But it's still uncompleted. Only the discover, search and sidemenu has new UI. I was interested in glassmorphism however it isn't turning out as expected as I had trouble with the background that keeps repeating within an ion-item. Then I tried some modernish design, using rounded edges, some shadow on the elements. A vibrant blue background for the profile card at the sidemenu.


I think that maybe we can change the originally yellow color scheme to blue as we had feedbacks saying that the yellow is not as good when placed with white. However, I saw somewhere that says that blue makes the application looks like a wireframe design. Therefore, I think we have to have some considerations about this.


I also find that animations on elements might greatly improved the look. But then again, we need to prioritize the loading speed and performance because it is lagging very bad sometimes. But I have no idea how :V. I'll have to figure that out this or next week. Also, I plan on taking on the trailer, hopefully I can do it well.


Thank you for reading.


New UI:



Amphibistudio takeover content:


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page