top of page
Search
Shi Ya

Week 13: Next Step

Updated: Jul 19, 2021

This week, there was a milestone presentation. I feel like we have gotten a lot of constructive feedbacks that we can implement before we have our final presentation on the VIVA day.


So this week, what have I done, I finished with the Search page, at the search page I made it so that you can search for users by the search bar. Then we have some fancy grid gallery to showcase the top 10 most popular posts sorted by likes at the moment. I originally planned to code by likes per day. But it's a bit hard to create this much posts and likes everyday by ourselves right now. So I changed my plans and it shouldn't be too obvious... right? Posts sorted by overall likes aren't that bad too.


Then I also coded on the Likes section of the profile, where you can see the posts that the users had liked. This was added by Irfan and wasn't planned so I just did it since it's there now.


Then then what else, categories at the posting of portfolio page, but right now I'm still not sure on how I should display it.


Then following and followed people overview, to see who you or they are following or followed by.

Search page with new UI (Wk 14)


Then lastly according to the sprint, I worked on the readme slightly, just a bit more more than more to finish up.


I realized it's difficult to make it a habit to take screenshot while I was working on the project, so I always add on later on. I will try to change this habit.


It is getting more stressful recently with all the assignments deadline and especially these group projects.


I have become enlightened by this project team. I now realized the importance of 'not give up on a opportunity and instead, to go for something I want to pursue'. But I think I also learnt much from this harsh experience about teamwork and the qualities of a good team member. One of the teammate asked if I regretted and I do regret it a lot. I just hope they can do their best if not they can pass it to me. I'm really worried for my grapes.



 

Now that I am pretty much done with all the features and app development, I will take charge of our teams' blog with Elaine, taking care of the app development and design side respectively since the previous person who was tasked to doesn't seem to want to do it.


That day when we took over, I have revamped the website slightly and we also made some new posts. We will try to make up for the posts we missed over the months.


Screenshot of our Studio's Blog new look



And that will be about all, thank you for reading.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page